Strohbeen, Bridges earn CIF awards

SIOUX CITY | The Champions Indoor Football league announced its All-League Awards. Bandits head coach Erv Strohbeen was named the Coach of the Year for the third time in six years leading the team.

The award is given to the coach that does the best overall job with his team on and off the field.

Defensive lineman Devon Bridges took the All-League Defensive Player of the Year honor with 63 tackles, 14 sacks, 20 tackles for loss, three forced fumbles, one fumble recovery and three pass breakups.

Several other awards went to teams such as the Omaha Beef (Best Fan Base and Best Dance Team). The Texas Revolution won multiple awards: game operations, Offensive Player of the Year – Clinton Solomon and Rookie of the Year – Michael Dyer).